new things & thankfulness

There are two different definitions for the word new. 
New (n(y)o͞o/)
1. not existing before; made, introduced, or discovered recently or now for the first time or 
2. already existing but seen, experienced, or acquired recently or now for the first time.
So what is new with me?
As of October 15 my sister Christina got married to the man of her dreams and has a new last name of her own, but I also gained a new brother-in-law! It was a beautiful celebration and such a special time for our family. I definitely ugly cried three times, especially when Christina danced with my dad to Fleetwood Mac’s “Landslide”. I’m thankful for new beginnings and for our growing family.
image5
Mom, Myself, Ryan, Christina, Snugz (Sarah) and Dad
As of November 9th I’ve moved from Executive Assistant to Director of Administration at Wings of Shelter, which I totally love. I’m thankful that I got the chance to work alongside Hillary for a few months before moving up because now I feel like a have a much better understanding of what is required of me and how to do the best possible job in this role. With this newness, comes the need for a more official home office. I’ve been working off my bedroom and kitchen table for the past several months and I’m feeling pretty stoked to have my own little cubby to comfortable get my work done.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
I still need to center my world map, but this is more or less the gist of it.
As of November 11th I have a new hair color. I’ll probably realistically be a brunette until I die (unless I turn into a lovely silver fox) so this is just warmer with more red tones for fall (because apparently going “warmer” for fall is a thing?).
image6
Also pictured: My little green baby ‘Stang
As of November 24th I have a new car! My 2003 Ford Mustang that I bought exactly seven years ago (2008) has finally reached the end of her journey. The whole two-door sports car with somewhat lagging pick up and scary noises when I accelerate on the highway has become a bit difficult during all my commute time on the highway for work. I’ve been more blessed recently than I’ll ever deserve and it’s given me the chance to get something nicer than I’ve ever imagined I would have.
As of November 25th I’ve spent the past two months with a wonderful man that I’m enjoying more and more with each passing day. He came out of nowhere and when I wasn’t looking (just like every well meaning middle aged already-married woman has told me for years). No one is more surprised than me or more thankful. It’s definitely a change for me and it’s been so much fun and has melted me out of my frosty snow queen defenses. I’m thankful for this guy!
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Look at that smile!
I don’t understand why I’ve been so blessed, but I’ve heard you aren’t supposed to apologize for your blessings. I’ll be thankful, humbled and stand in awe instead and hopefully I can be an equal blessing to others. Thank you Jesus for your kindness towards me–I’m overwhelmed.
Leave a Reply

